England announced the team for the T20 series against India, which is not part of the root team

England Squad announced For T20 Series against india

England have announced their team for the T20 series against Team India. The players who were selected do not include the name of the star batsman Joe Root. At the same time, the names of players like Joffrey Archer and David Malan are in the list of 16 players.

Let us know that at the moment the Test series is being played between England and India. England have taken a 1-0 lead in the four-match Test series.

Who joined England’s T20 team

The names of players who have joined the England team are Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Joffra Archer, Johnny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jose Butler, Sam Karan, Tom Karan, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, David Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Aplay and Mark Wood.

In this way, England won the first test

After scoring 578 runs in the first innings of the Chepauk Test, India were bundled out for 337 runs in their first innings. However, after gaining a huge lead of 241 runs in the first innings, the English team was reduced to just 178 runs in the second innings. In this way England gave India a target of 420 runs. In response, Team India was shattered like cards in front of England’s Jack Leach and James Anderson in the second innings. Captain Virat Kohli scored the highest for India in the second innings. At the same time, young Shubman Gill scored an innings of 50 runs. At the same time, Jack Leach took the maximum four wickets for England. At the same time, fast bowler James Anderson got three successes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.